Well, this happens because Google and other search engines may not have the current information updated in their search index. When Google and other search engines cache search results, it means that occasionally old information will still be searchable.
Although your ShweetSpot profile account should be removed from ShweetSpot within a few minutes, some content may be viewable on ShweetSpot.com for a few days after deletion.
Below are ways below to prevent your information from displaying in third party search results:
How to send Google a request to remove the information:
Rest assured that Google will update their ShweetSpot index information, however, if you’d like for Google to get on it right away, follow these steps.
- Copy the ShweetSpot URL that you’d like removed from Google’s index (for example: shweetspot.com/#!/[username here]/).
- Navigate to this page.
- Paste in the ShweetSpot URL that you’d like removed
4. Submit your request