1. Home
  2. Business
  3. Transferring Ownership

Transferring Ownership

Interested in transferring business profile ownership to another ShweetSpot user?

Listed below, are ways you can do this.

Keep in mind that once you transfer ownership, you will be demoted to the “Admin” role in the Business Profile you transferred.

 

Make sure you are in Business Mode.

 

Select Businesses and choose the business you would like to transfer.

 

Select Settings.

transferring_ownership_1

 

 

Select the Team option in the drop-down menu.

transferring_ownership_2

 

Hover over the user’s profile, a Settings cog will appear. Select this Settings cog.

transferring_ownership_3

 

Select on the drop down icon to reveal the other role options.

 

 

Select Transfer Ownership.

 

 

Select Save to save your changes.

 

The “owner” badge will now appear on the other user’s profile, while you will now have the “Admin” role.

transferring_ownership_4

 

Related Articles:

Updated on August 10, 2018

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles